AREA ATHLETICS: Camden announces All-Conference teams for baseball, softball | News, Sports, Jobs

MARSHALL — The Camden Conference recently announced its all-conference baseball and softball teams, and several players from the area made the list.


In baseball, Easton Antony made it for Canby on the All-Conference team, while Aiden Swenson, Blake Thompson and Tygan Long made it for Dawson-Boyd. Taiven Isaackson made it for Lakeview while Tyler Gronke, Peyton Gillund and Ryan Dalager made it for Minneota. Cody Wichmann, Dylan Anderson and Blake Christianson made it for Russell-Tyler-Ruthton, Brandon Duscher, Alex Schuh and Trevor Smith made it for Tracy-Milroy-Balaton and Nikson Knapper, Bryce Sneller and Cody Dahlager made it for Yellow Medicine East. They are joined by Josh Nelson and Ethan Bulthuis (CMCS), Alex Call, Wylee Lottman, Isaac Rudningen and Jared Cortez (KMS), Landon Schirm, Avery Wittnebel, Kadyn Fernholz and Blake Wollschlager (LQPV), Dreyer Homan, Isaac Strommer, Brooks Ash and Gavin Husman (MACCRAY) and Tyler Froland and Tyler Amsden (RCW).

On the Honorable Mention team, Evan Engesmoe did it for Canby while Codie Johnson did it for DB, Jordan Fischer did it for Lakeview, Jonah Gruenes did it for Minneota, Jack Christianson did it for RTR, Joseph Anderson did it did for TMB and Drew Almich did for YME. They will be joined by Braelin Rime (CMCS), Jaiden Henjum (KMS), Dain Mortenson (LQPV), Joe Heidecker (MACCRAY) and Camden Wohlman (RCW).

KMS’ Alex Call was named the conference’s MVP, while RTR’s Josh Fredrickson was named the conference’s coach of the year.

soft ball

In softball, the All-Conference team featured Summer Hennen and Faith Myhre for Minneota/Canby, while Alivia Haas for DB and McKenzy Gruenwald for Lakeview. Kya Alderson, Madi Burns and Laken Baartman did it for RTR, while Kiarra Danielson, Margaret Dolan, Camille Dolan and Kamryn Petersen did it for TMB and Yansi Flores did it for YME. They are joined by Shakira Olson and Josie Gjerde (KMS), Rylee Sawatzky, Tori Bungarden, Tayler Kittelson, Taylor Shelstad and Rylee Lund (LQPV), Gabby Randt (MACCRAY) and Caylee Weber (RCW/BOLD).

In the Honorable Mention team, Madison Hennen made it for Minneota/Canby, Allison Estling for DB and Grace Rausch for Lakeview. Whitney Bruns did it for RTR, Grace Dolan did it for TMB and Aria Peters did it for YME. They will be joined by Avery Joyce (KMS), Isabel Gerdes (LQPV), Olivia Naatjes (MACCRAY) and Laila Ridler (RCW/BOLD).

LQPV’s Rylee Sawatzky was named the conference MVP, while LQPV’s Scott Sawatzky was named the conference’s Coach of the Year.


The Camden Conference All-Academic teams for their spring sports were also announced. Easton Antony and student manager Kortney Leppke made it for Canby in baseball, while Lane Fink, Lincoln Fink and Presley Viessman made it in boys’ golf. In boys’ athletics, Blake Stoks, Isaac Guza, Caleb Danielson and Joseph Wollum made it, while Natalie Bach, Aidyn Bruns, Grace Drietz, RyAnn Hansen, Mackenzie Janiszeski, Alexis Wollum and Elysa Wollum made it in girls’ athletics.

For TMB, Joseph Anderson and Matt Munson made it in baseball, while Camille Dolan, Margaret Dolan, Amber Hensch and Grace Dolan made it in softball. In golf, Owen Elsen made it, while Nick Ankrum, Jaysa Davis, Grace Hanson, Annaka Hook, Maddi Langerock, Sheridan Ludeman, Tony Nelson, Madison Timmerman, Lauren Zick, Elizabeth Fultz and Sydney LaVoy made it in track and field.

Faith Thomsen, Kate Cowell and Jacey Jorgensen made it for RTR in track and field, Logan Lamote and Brayden Appel in baseball, Whitney Bruns in softball and Chase Christensen in golf.

For Minneota, Jonah Gruenes made it in baseball, while Lexi Sanow and Summer Hennen made it in softball.

For Lakeview, Jordan Fischer has made it in baseball, while Alba Martinez and Grace Rausch have made it in softball. Cole Arends has made it in golf while Faith Louwagie, Mallory Ebnet, Nikolas Hartke, Nathan Fenske and Korysa Herrick have made it in athletics.

For DB, Jackson Buer made it in tennis while Chelsie Husby, Jordan Perkins, Justin Perkins, Keegon Wicht and Laney Bartunek made it in track and field. In golf, Pau Clemens Suau, Colin Jorgens and Collin Swedzinski, Katherine Dahl in softball and Aiden Swenson, Braxton Hahn, Brayden Hahn and Ryan Lund in baseball made it.

For YME, Landon Anderson, Cody Dahlager and Tarrick Rupp made it in baseball, while Ruby Bones, Sanjana Pullan, Patrick Hoernemann and Shelby Mortenson made it in athletics, James Peterson and Tarin Gatchell made it in golf, and Hannah Stark made it in softball.

Today’s breaking news and more in your inbox

Leave a Comment