Three in titles clash in Junior Badminton Tourney; 2nd MP Sports Climbing Championship begins

Indore (Madhya Pradesh): Aastha Sharma and Kanika Jat in the 15-year-old girls singles category, Om Patel and Atharv Rawat in the 15-year-old boys singles category have reached the finals of the 20th Ravindra Sethi Memorial Indore District Sub Junior Badminton Tournament held at Nehru Stadium on Tuesday becomes. Anushka Shahpurkar and Niharika Sant in the 17-year-old girls’ singles, Atharv Tare and Aditya Jain are in the final of the 17-year-old boys’ singles.

Prisha Gupta and Ojaswini Dubey, Anushka Shahpurkar and Ojaswi Bhomia in 17-year-old girls’ doubles, 17-year-old boys’ doubles, Atharva Tare-Aditya Jain and Ranveer Silawat-Utkarsh Maurya are in the final. In the 15-year-old boys’ doubles, Atharv Rawa-Om Patel, Sanidhya Satav-Rakshan Bhaker reached the final.

In the semi-finals of the 17-year-old girls’ individual category, Niharika Sant defeated Prisha Gupta 21:16, 21:18 and Anushka Shahpurkar defeated Ojaswini Dubey 21:14, 21:17. Prisha Gupta and Ojaswini Dubey defeated Aastha Sharma and Kriti Tiwari 21-17, 21-12. In the 17-year-old girls’ doubles semifinals, Anushka Shahpurkar and Ojaswi Bhomia defeated Ayushi Dubey-Jasmeet Kaur in three games 20-22,21-12,21-13.

Atharva Tare defeated Kanishk Malve in the 17-year-old boys semifinals 21-10, 21-9 and Aditya Jain defeated Gurman Singh Khurana 21-5, 21-13. Ranveer Silawat and Utkarsh Maurya defeated Ashutosh Binnani and Gautam Munat 21-4, 21-8 in the one-year-old boys’ doubles semifinals. Aastha Sharma defeated Aditi Surana 21-7, 21-7 and Kanika Jat defeated Shreyasi Malviya 21-6, 21-9 in the 15-year-old girls’ singles semifinals. Om Patel defeated Jasraj Singh Saluja in the 15-year-old boys semi-finals 21-9, 21-10. Atharv Rawat defeated Atharv Chaudhary in three games 18-21, 21-9, 21-13. Sanidhya Satav and Rakshaan Bhaker defeated Kritaya Choudhary and Aaradhya Sharma in the 15-year-old boys’ doubles semifinals 21-17, 21-14. Om Patel, Atharv Rawat, Aditya Jain, Atharv Tare and Anushka Shahpurkar are in the finals in two categories.

Success for Sagar, Garv, Mohit and Akshat

The 13th Amar Shaheed General Bipin Rawat Memorial National Kickboxing Championship organized by Kick Boxing Federation of India at Raja Birbhadra Stadium in Kumarhatti, Solan (Himachal Pradesh) was won by Sagar Singh, Garv Sharma, Mohit Singh Dashondhi and Akshat Pandey of Vaishnav Academy four gold and two silver medals in the tournament. In addition, the school team received the cup and the medal for the most disciplined team. Officials and principals congratulate the winners.

Col CK Nayudu U25 cricket tournament: MP bowlers pool Jharkhand for 160

In Col CK Nayudu’s four-day U-25 game, played at Green Field Stadium in Trivandrum, the Madhya Pradesh bowlers bowled Jharkhand for 160 runs. In response, Madhya Pradesh scored 115 runs for a wicket by the end of day one’s play. Jharkhand won the toss and opted for the punch. The team started poorly and wickets kept falling. Captain Surwar had the highest score with 67 and Sahil Raj had 33 runs. The Jharkhand team was reduced to 160 runs in 47 overs. For MP, Ritesh Shakya took three wickets, Hrithik Diwan, Amarjit Singh and Aman Bhadauria each took two wickets. Adhir Pratap Singh grabbed 1 wicket. In response, MP lost the wicket of Harsh Gawli (2) and scored 115 runs in 41 overs on day one. Arham Akil 40 and Yash Dubey 63 were present at the wicket at the end of the day.

Second Madhya Pradesh Sports Climbing Championship begins: Atharv, Granth and Aarav in final rounds

Atharv Goyal and Aarav Jain from Indore, Granth Garg from Betul performed well and made it to the finals of the junior category of the second Madhya Pradesh Sports Climbing Championship on Tuesday.

Under the auspices of Sports Climbing Federation of India, the competition organized by Madhya Pradesh Sports Climbing Association at Emerald Heights International School was held in the hospitality of Educator Sumer Singh, Senior Vice President of MP Olympic Association Om Soni and Director of Emerald Heights International School opens Muktesh Singh. Akram Khan, Secretary of State Climbing Organization Sanjay Mishra was also present. Players from 16 districts face the challenge in the tournament. Sanjay Mishra said that in this game different points are made on the wall through which you have to climb up. The more points the player moves forward by touching, the more points he gets.


Atharv (1.04 min), Granth (1.3 min) and Aarav (1.47 min) secured the first three places in the juniors. Apart from these Hoshangabad’s Umang Maheshwari (2 min), Pannas Anuj Pratap Singh (1.36 min), Indores Vishesh Jain (1.41 min), Ujjain’s Vikramaditya Anjana (1.12 min), Satnas Lakshya Singh (0.3 min ) and Dhar K. Pranay Pratap Singh Dodiya (0.33 min) also secured his place in the finals.

In the women’s semi-final round, Mamta Paswan from Bhopal took first place with a time of 2.15 minutes, Gungun Choksi from Khandwa with a time of 2.48 minutes and Dhruvika Rathore from Indore with a time of 1.45 minutes. Apart from these Samaira Singh from Indore (0.52 minutes), Avani Rathore from Ashoknagar (2.54 minutes), Bhavya Garg (1.55 minutes) from Dewas, Pragya Patil (0.26 minutes) from Indore, Devina Patel from Indore (1.3 min) and Chanchal of Indore Nagpure (1.02 min) also qualified for the finals.

(To receive our daily e-paper on WhatsApp, please click here. To receive it on Telegram, please click here. We allow sharing the PDF of the paper on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Leave a Comment